Making This up as I Go
The Changed Podcast with Aden Nepom
Sara Im “How I survived the Killing Fields”
0:00
-43:19

Sara Im “How I survived the Killing Fields”

"How I Survived The Killing Fields"

Season 3, Episode 54

This episode I'm talking to Sara Im

Sara Im has life lessons and gained wisdom that impacts others due to her experience of surviving the mass genocide of Cambodia. Her inspirational Award-Winning Book " How I Survived The Killing Fields” was honored in 2015. As a Speaker, she shares how tenacity, perseverance , and faith are required values to conquer fear and reach success.

Here's what you'll find in this episode:

00:00 Meet Sara Im, author of "How I Survived the Killing Fields"

00:54 Sara's story

17:00 Interview with Sara Im

23:04 How Sara's mother and brothers survived

24:57 Sara reflects on what 'change' means to her, answers questions from the Change Hub Ibble community and more.

39:42 Final thoughts from Sara Im

41:44 Final thoughts from the host

You can purchase a copy of Sara's book here: https://www.saraim.com/book

This podcast is hosted by Captivate, try it yourself for free.



This podcast uses the following third-party services for analysis:

Podtrac - https://analytics.podtrac.com/privacy-policy-gdrp

Get full access to Making This up as I Go at makingthisup.substack.com/subscribe

Making This up as I Go
The Changed Podcast with Aden Nepom
Featuring guests you care about sharing stories of the fork-in-the-road moments in their lives, so that we can examine what it means to change, be changed and face change in life.